RSS

‘Her dignity is saved by a bold print of large crimson-yellow sunflowers…’

04 Jan

Welcome back fellow readers, authors and fantasists.  Are you enjoying the ride of your life, on my roller coaster of a mid-life crisis?

Is your husband’s secretary, a blonde-bombshell, coming on to him at every opportunity, or is she just suffering her own mid-life crisis? And maybe not flashing her cleavage or sticking her butt out whilst picking up something from the floor? It’s probably just his imagination or maybe just a fantasy?

20130512-162651.jpg

The following is extracted, with pleasure, from Chapter 3 – My first glimpse of Annabelle

As I wipe the Faithful family’s sorrow from my eyes, I catch my first glimpse of Annabelle – not the black widow I was expecting, but a vision of loveliness wrapped up, like a fancy gift, in a sheer summer dress. Her dignity saved by a bold print of large crimson-yellow sunflowers, strategically placed over the cotton garment, creased like crepe paper, hugging her mid-term bump and stretched over her enhanced double dee breasts. Her sweet honey blonde, flowing naturally over slender shoulders, with lips like plums – ripe for the picking and the sweet enticing scent of ‘Euphoria’ brought to me by the hazy heat wave. As I lip-read her pearly white welcome, I’m consumed with jealousy. I want to push him aside, to cosset her pain and frustration. I feel compelled to yell out, to warn the man in grey, but it’s too late as the snatched door defeats me. Once inside, folding himself up behind her at the bottom of the stairs, he presents his ID badge, “Neil Cooper,” he mumbles, bending down to unlace his size eleven’s…

 

Faithful is available for download on Amazon Kindle, dig deep into my blog for some very good reviews and why not purchase a copy for yourself?  It’s enlightening and entertaining.

Fidelity, my second adventure in the series, will be coming soon!

Steve X

20130514-210523.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2015 in Faithful extract

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
