RSS

Daily Archives: June 6, 2013

Faithful review – ‘Compelling and well written humorous short story about mid life crisis’

Many thanks to LucieB, for giving such a great review on Amazon! I’m so thrilled you enjoyed the experience.

Faithful is the first in the series of a ‘Mid-life crisis’ and as you can see, in more detail below, Lucie has said, ‘Faithful was entertaining and fun to read. The characters in the story are engaging, clever and funny. I like and highly recommend this book. I look forward to the sequel.”

I guarantee you’ll be hooked!

Fidelity, the second book in the series – delving into Steve Clarke’s’ past, is due for release later in the summer.

Steve X

p.s The images below are of Matthew Faithful and Liz (not Mrs Faithful…)

20130512-162651.jpg

20130606-222522.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2013 in Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Say a prayer for those who we’ve lost or are fighting cancer

Dear friends,

A few weeks ago I lost a buddy to cancer – had to say goodbye at the crematorium along with his close family and hundreds of his other friends.

That evening, the words ‘A castle in sky…’ whispered away in my mind.  I have lots of whisperings in my head, words, plots, voices of characters from many genres and story lines I’m working on – I’m not psychotic – well at least I don’t think so??

I kept the order of service, have it pinned to the wall in my office, so my buddy can cast his smile over me.  And yesterday I felt so compelled to write, it happened very quickly, and when I read it back I was moved to tears; for it’s as if I’d written it on his behalf.

I deliberated before taking the decision to send my prose to his widow and now I’m anxious that my words, spoken from the heart, will stir her sorrow instead of healing her soul as intended.  She will surely know that my friend Bob has had a hand in the poetry;  Bob and his wife regularly enjoyed tropical holidays together and one of the verses reads; ‘Where the turtles play – dragging the fresh sand all day.’

May we all say a prayer for those who’ve lost or are fighting a fierce battle against cancer.

Steve X

macmillan

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,